City of Holland Planning & Zoning Commission August 14, 2023

Call to order: _6:01 PM	"v" if present	"A" if absent					
Christy Doskocil√_, Mae Smith	_V, Anita Tubbs, Mark Wend	llerA, Linda Russell√					
Employees: Paula Byrd√_, Scott MurrahA,							
Visitors Present:							
 Call to Order Call Roll of Commission Members – Linda Russell – Vice-Chairperson Quorum Announced – Christy Doskocil – Chairperson – P & Z Commission – YES _√ NO _ 							
3) MINUTES: Approval of Minutes – Minutes from July 10, 2023							
Motion:Motion to accept min	utes from July 10, 2023						
1st _Mae Smith 2nd _Anita Tubbs Motion Carried – 4-0							
4. DISCUSSION/POSSIBLE ACTIO	N ITEMS						
a) Commission to review a request for dividing one lot at the corner of El Paso and Hackberry owned by Marciella Gonzalez into 3 lots.							
Motion: <u>made to recommend</u> property into 3 lots.	to City Council to approve Marciella	<u>Gonzalez to divide current</u>					
1 st Linda Russell	2 nd Mae Smith						
Yes _√NOAbstain Motion Carried 4-0	OpposedNames:						
 b) Commission to review a request for special use permit to live in an RV until the cleanup is done at 214 Latham Circle – Jared Cabral 							
Motion: <u>made to recommend</u> <u>RV until cleanup is done at 214 L</u>	approve Jared Cabral a three month atham Circle						
1 st Mae Smith	2 nd Anita Tubbs						
Yes√NOAbstain Motion Carried 4-0	OpposedNames:						

c) Commission to review a request for variance to put a mobile home at the end of Claudewood – Tyler Kallus

Motion: <u>made to recommend Tyler Kallus request for a variance to put a mobile home at the end of</u>						
Claudewood.						
1 st Anita Tubbs 2 nd Mae Smith						
Yes _vNOAbstain OpposedNames:						
Motion Carried 4-0						
6. ANNOUNCEMENTS OF FUTURE MEETINGS						
Next Meeting will be MondaySeptember 11, 2023 at 6: pm.						
7. ADJOURNMENT – 6:15pm						
Motion: <u>Motion was made to adjourn</u>						

1 st	Anita Tubbs	2 nd	¹ I	Mae Smith	
	_			-	

Yes _√	No	Abstain	Opposed	Names:
Motion (Carried –	4-0		

Paula Byrd, City Secretary

Christy Doskocil - Chairperson